Mandala – drawing meditation

2015-10-11 09.31.25

Wanted to share a mandala I drew a while back. I felt inspired to draw and it became a meditation in designing as I wanted there to be eight petals to signify the 8 limbs of yoga, Yama (Ahimsa, Satya, Asteya, Brahmacharya, Aparigraha), Niyama (Saucha, Samtosa, Tapas, Svadhyaya, Isvara pranidhana), Asana, Pranayama, Pratyahara, Dharana, Dhyana and Samadhi.

I’ll try to explain these 8 limbs further as I work through them…


2 thoughts on “Mandala – drawing meditation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s